Mesmerizing Moscow

Standard

The first time I visited Moscow in early 2012, it was snowing, and I had a cold. So the only thing I saw was the blankets of white snow from my hotel window. I didn’t dare step outside.

However, when I paid a visit the following summer, I made it a point to leave and visit the city in case I wasn’t back again before it snowed. The crew ventured out to the city limits and made our way down to the famous Red Square. Since I don’t really know where we went (literally EVERYTHING is in Russian) I’m just going to leave the photos here…

Saint Basil's Cathedral in Red Square

Saint Basil’s Cathedral in Red Square

McDonald's in Russian.. in case you were wondering.

McDonald’s in Russian.. in case you were wondering.

Just me, chillin', in Moscow.

Just me, chillin’, in Moscow.

After discovering what we could of the city while the sun was up, we stumbled upon a hidden upstairs hookah lounge/bar that was cozy and dark. No shoes were allowed!

Does this not look like the coolest entrance to a lounge?

Does this not look like the coolest entrance to a lounge?

Cinnabon.. in Russian.. in case you were also wondering...

Cinnabon.. in Russian.. in case you were also wondering…

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

